Asian Pear, Sriracha Butter, and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese

April 14, 2013 § 1 Comment

So many good words in that title. Butter, cheese, sriracha? I hope I have your attention.

photo (38)

This recipe came about when a coworker decided to instate the first of what I hope to be many, Fried Cheese Fridays. And while we may be grilling instead of frying, you get the picture. This was fried cheese fate for me as I’ve been steadily building a Pinterest grilled cheese board hoping that this day woud come. The board is even respectfully named Grilled Cheesus (Glee anyone?) At least the good, pre-PSA version of Glee.

photo (36)

This blog, solely dedicated to the making of grilled cheeses, is also fabulous for inspiration.

Grilled Cheese Social

While doing my grilled cheese research, or more like oogling pictures of oozing cheese, I stumbled across a recipe for sriracha butter, or might I say sriracha mixed with butter, and after that I was done for. One Asian pear and a couple slices of mozzarella later, and I was grilled cheese happy.

photo (35)

Supplies

2 slices of bread (I used ciabatta)

2 slices of Mozzarella

1 Asian pear

Butter

Sriracha

Directions

  • Butter one slice of bread with sriracha butter. Layer pear slices, a piece of cheese, and repeat. 

photo (34)

  • Top with buttered slice of bread.

photo (37)

  • Grill for 2-3 minutes on each side in a medium-low heated frying pan.

Do your happy dance.

§ One Response to Asian Pear, Sriracha Butter, and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Asian Pear, Sriracha Butter, and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese at I Couldn't Boyle an Egg.

meta